When you work on a boat you need to dress right cause the weather can change fast…

Clothing and skin from the October Mens Dept (ends Oct 31) + a cool new release from Fashion Emergency and great grungy jeans used throughout the post from American Bazaar.

setting out 2bisAt 6:00am it had all the makings of a fine day, the kind you dream about in October. I figured I’d be extending my summer tan. Instead, a patch of dark clouds was gathering through the morning haze and we were heading right towards it…

The Wind RIses lighetr 2Half way to the pots, the wind picked up and the first drops began to fall. Rule No.1: keep your neck warm – so I grabbed my Gabriel sweater. The one that keeps my ears warm and the rain off my face. It never leaves the boat…

At the Marker shad 2By the 20 mile marker, it was a damn mini-squall. The sky darkened again, the rain rolling in like sheets and we went for the foul weather gear. Did I mention the wind, I guess I did…

rainI threw on my Deadwool slicker. Yeah it’s covered in grease from the engines; it’s not a fashion show out there. It keeps my hands free and the rain off my back, that’s what matters!

On Land ExpI was happy to be dockside again and back in my FE jacket. Squall or no squall we got our pots in cause that’s what we do…

back on land new shad light2

Location: Plage des Graniers

Comments are closed.